PlanAxion blog

Explore our various IT resources

All
  • All
  • Advice
  • Cybersecurity
  • Project management
  • Technological Architecture
  • Technology
What is a cyber attack?

What is a cyber attack?

Cyber attacks are actions carried out by hackers. They aim to damage a system, access confidential information or collect money. A cyber attack has different faces, and for this reason, it is essential to set up a secure work environment to protect yourself from potential risks. Hacking is often done in a subtle way. Would…

cybersecurity when teleworking

How to ensure cybersecurity for companies offering teleworking?

Teleworking is an increasingly common practice. Companies are making it more accessible to their employees; it’s a sign of trust, social benefit, and contributes to work-family balance. All reasons are good to integrate telework into a company. However, this practice can only be considered alongside a major factor: cybersecurity. You must take the time to…

Getting rid of uncertainties

Getting Rid of Uncertainties

Managing the risks by getting rid of uncertainties is a skill all project managers should have. The project manager must identify possible risks involved in a project and implement actions that will allow a better control during the realization of the project. The actions that must be taken will be established with decision-making.   Getting…

Oracle Cloud Certification

How to get the Oracle Cloud Certification and What are its Advantages?

In the United States and in Canada, cloud computing has been used for several years. In Quebec, businesses are slowly starting to integrate cloud computing applications to their operations. The successful implementation of such system requires the help of a certified specialist so that all functions of the application are optimized and that the configuration…

What is Yammer?

What is Yammer?

Yammer is an internal social network owned by Microsoft. Designed for businesses (85% of Fortune 500 companies use this social tool!), it is used to share news, ads, and photos within a community of employees.   Facebook for businesses This social network is often compared to Facebook for businesses where interactions between colleagues are encouraged.…

What type of person are you at work? 

What kind of person are you at work?

Did you know that there are four types of dominant personalities in the world of business? Each type has its strengths and weaknesses. Consequently, it is up to the project manager to take charge and ensure that the members of his team work together to see the project through to completion. We will come back…

Blogue PlanAxion

Explorez nos diverses publications en matière de technologies de l'information

Tous
  • Tous
  • Architecture technologique
  • Conseils Stratégiques
  • Cybersécurité
  • Gestion de projet
  • Outils technologiques
Qu’est-ce qu’une cyberattaque ?

Qu’est-ce qu’une cyberattaque ?

Les cyberattaques sont des actions menées par des pirates informatiques. Elles visent à endommager un système, à accéder à des informations confidentielles ou à obtenir une somme d’argent. Une cyberattaque peut prendre différentes formes. C’est pour cette raison qu’il est nécessaire de mettre en place un environnement de travail sécuritaire pour se protéger des risques…

cybersécurité en télétravail

Comment assurer la cybersécurité des entreprises en télétravail ?

Le télétravail est une pratique de plus en plus courante. Les entreprises le permettent davantage à leurs employés : gage de confiance, avantage social, conciliation avec la vie familiale, etc. Toutes les raisons sont bonnes pour intégrer le travail à distance dans une entreprise. Cependant, cette façon de faire vient avec un facteur non négligeable…

Éliminer les incertitudes / Getting rid of uncertainties

Comment éliminer les incertitudes de votre projet?

Gérer les risques et éliminer les incertitudes réclame toute l’habilité du chargé de projet. Celui-ci se doit d’établir les possibles risques et de mettre en place des actions qui permettront d’avoir un meilleur contrôle lors de la réalisation du projet. On peut résumer les actions par des prises de décision.   Éliminer les incertitudes pour…

Certification Oracle Cloud

Comment acquérir une Certification Oracle Cloud et quels sont ses avantages ?

Aux États-Unis et au Canada, les applications infonuagiques (ou Cloud) sont implantées depuis quelques années. Au Québec, les entreprises commencent peu à peu à migrer une partie ou la totalité de leurs opérations vers des applications infonuagiques. Le succès de l’implantation d’un tel système nécessite la collaboration d’un spécialiste certifié afin que toutes les fonctions…

Qu'est-ce que Yammer?

Qu’est-ce que Yammer?

Qu’est-ce que Yammer? C’est un réseau social interne appartenant à Microsoft. Destiné aux entreprises (85 % des compagnies faisant partie du Fortune 500 utilisent cet outil!), il favorise la diffusion des nouvelles, des annonces ou des photos au sein d’une communauté d’employés. On sait que les communications représentent le nerf de la guerre dans toute…

Quel type de personne êtes-vous au travail?

Quel type de personne êtes-vous au travail?

Saviez-vous qu’il existait quatre types de personnalités dominants dans le monde du travail ? Chaque type possède ses forces et ses faiblesses. C’est donc au gestionnaire de projet de prendre le tout en main et de s’assurer que les membres de son équipe travaillent de concert pour mener le projet à terme. Nous y reviendrons un…